Exciting

I'm a WreckI’m at a new milestone in my life, a new chapter, and it’s pretty exciting! With the birth of my grandchild, and being able to be close to and with my daughter, it’s been an adrenaline rush!

Last night, when I got home from my daughters place around 9:30p.m., my blood glucose had dropped to 74. Not deadly, but in need of immediate attention, because, once you start dropping, the decline is fast. I was just shaking trying to get off the phone with updates, I could barely hold the phone. I alway’s tend to push my self to the breaking point, and I don’t know why I can’t discipline myself. Ate, was exhausted, and went to bed, shaking as if I drank a pot of coffee. I couldn’t fall asleep until about 3a.m..

Today was quiet, I was sore with a flare-up, and just oh so tired. I swear if you got a look at me, you would have thought I had just given birth! Just as I laid down to take a nap, my daughter needed me. It was 1:30, and I wanted to take a nap, before my teenage daughter came home for school. Mommy duty….up I went to assist my beautiful daughter. She too, was so extremely exhausted, and very much-needed to rest. I gave my daughter some child-rearing tips and eased her mind.

It did not seem that long, but I was just dripping sweat, literally, like crying. I kept brushing my forehead off, and was having double-vision, was almost going out. My daughter woke up, with a fresh burst of energy. She seen me, and knew I wasn’t doing too well. I didn’t know if her place was just too warm, it always is, or if my blood glucose was crashing. I asked her to get me a blood glucose meter, and she couldn’t find it easily. Then I just said, “Just bring me a glass of juice, it will help me either way. I downed 8 ounces of Grape Juicy-Juice in 15 seconds.

Daughter was good, Mom was bad, so I went home to rest. I napped for a couple of hours and woke up at 7:00 p.m.. Now was the time for the computer to update my progress. I have found so many people through Facebook and WordPress, that are so great and caring. Every one, unique in their own ways! I adore creativeness, and pass this to my children. My oldest is a Graphic Designer for a printing company. My youngest, just absolutely blows me away, with the pictures she makes. If I ever get another tattoo, it will be a small piece of her artwork. Seriously, she’s that good. I should have her older sister scan her pictures for me, so I can upload quality images.

I actually have the television on. Cleve, from Monster Man, just came on. I love watching him, he’s awesome! Their family is so funny, just like most of our own. It’s recording, so I can continue, even though it’s going to distract me. They’re doing work for Dreamworks on this episode! My daughter is familiar with someone from Dreamworks, pretty cool.

Nice hot shower and soak tonight, and hoping to really be able to sleep through the night. Bless all of my followers! It is so compelling to have so many friends from different countries and cultures. Can’t forget all my friends I grew up with, who I socialize with on Facebook. I’ve been a little neglectful to Facebook. I just love my WordPress, writing, sharing, and finding very meaningful people to me. Facebook does not give me that privilege. So, I post all my stuff on Facebook. No I don’t want to create a Facebook page. WordPress consumes me!

8 comments on “Exciting

  1. So happy for you and Danni, Alan and Paul with the new babygirl. The newest addition to your immediate family as well as ours. ;-)

  2. So glad to see these updates. So sorry to hear about your sugar dropping. Diabetes runs rampant through the family that’s for sure (my Father and I also have it). FYI, I find when blood sugar gets to low, milk is one of the best and quickest ways to raise it back up. I am so happy you have this blog. Love ya.

Leave a Reply

