No Excuses

Medical marijuana usa

Medical marijuana usa (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I make no excuses on how I feel about many things in life. Love, relationships, opinions. I keep absolutely no skeletons in my closet, especially with family. Mom, dad, brothers, kids, and husband. I might have one secret, but it’s just mine. Affects no one but me. I reveal my truths here. How I feel about censorship, legalizing of medical marijuana, my health, my progress, I don’t hide this from society.

You might not agree with what my feelings are, but what’s great about that is, you’re entitled to your feelings. That’s how I feel. I am entitled to feel the way I do. I’ve hit milestones in my life that allow me to express myself. So important to be able to express your feelings. Sometimes, my husband cuts me off in mid sentence! He doesn’t realize how much that angers me. He’s not allowing me to express myself. He’s heard it a million times. That is what he will tell you.

I sit back and wonder if my husband has heard it a million times, why hasn’t he expressed a concern for my feelings? Is it that we have been together for almost 20 years, and he still sees me as being 27 years old? The woman he fell in love with. Is it because I’m a mother first and a lover second? Regardless of our issues, we still somehow stick together. And agrees with most of my feelings on the topics of politics.

Accept. He’s a man of few words. I’m a talker. Go figure, opposites attract, right? I also know that he truly does love me. I don’t ever question that. He can be the best of friends. I like that. I can tell him anything that would be embarassing, and not flinch. I need more help though.

I know he is not a spring chicken, but my Chronic Pain Syndrome engulfs me sometimes. It is only when it brings me to tears that he springs into some action, to help with daily chores. Why do I have to be in tears? Why isn’t it just cooperation and a commitment to it?

Enough of the sappy stuff. I’ve already proved my independence, and that’s all I need. I call my own shots now. With all. I am a very kind soul, though. I have compassion and understanding. Very important for a person to learn these valuable traits.

I’m sorry to my followers if I have not stopped by. The birth of my grandchild, and my flare-ups leave me rather weak. I will bounce back though. That’s my job, I’m a mom.

Hope you all have enjoyed a wonderful weekend! Much love to all of you!

12 comments on “No Excuses

  1. Pingback: T Shirts Salem Oregon | T Shirts Sale

  2. I like the questions you ask. They open doors for explanations. I’ve never been married and so I’m not qualified to give advice but I would say you are blessed. I’ve heard some horror stories about husbands and wives. As a matter of fact I’m working on a piece of poetry now that depicts the brutality suffered in one relationship that I read about in the newspaper, recently. Continue being true my dear friend. I appreciate your writings so much!

    • Thanks so much. My first true relationship was emotionally abusive, I learned that lesson at 18. I come from a family that was very protective of me. My brothers taught me how to fight, and I would never ever let a man hit me. So, I guess I’m lucky to have been blessed with the family that raised me! Thank you for stopping by. I love your comments! Don’t ever let a man put their hands on you, abusively, ever. And if it happens, run as fast as you can!

Leave a Reply

