For My Dearest Danielle

Tiny hands and tiny toes,

Blue or Pink, we do not know,

My baby, my daughter, who’s all grown,

A marriage with husband, a life her own,

Her magical laughter and glowing face,

Are my precious visions, I won’t replace,

Her tummy grows some, every day,

Seeing her with child, lights my way,

My Son-In-Law, who I hold dear,

Cherishes my daughter with loving care,

I’m happy beyond words, I cannot say,

Soon will be my grandchild to light my day,

My daughter’s marriage with a love so dear,

Will bring to our hearts, a baby held near.

4 comments on “For My Dearest Danielle

  1. This was really really awesome, MOM!
    It was beautiful, and very well said! I will definitely be printing this out!
    Thank you. Also it will have to be written into the baby book too.

Leave a Reply

