Entertaining The Sick

Well folks, not only do I have a little something, but my funny !5 yr old daughter is sick. She so hates getting sick on a weekend. I feel for her, but I feel for myself too. I’ve been proclaimed her entertainment. A small job for a Mom taking care of a sick teenager, but it does keep me limited on what I want to do.

There are cartoons that she enjoys, and I have to admit, I enjoy them also. Enough, that I have them set on DVR, because they’re on so late. Since they are Adult Swim, and only my t.v. has the recordings, we watch them together. This is good. I am the parental guidance to determine whether something is inappropriate for my teen. Also, great opportunity to bring up morals, and what is right and wrong. Things I expect from her as a mother.

Our favorite cartoon is Aqua Teen Hunger Force. I even like the opening credits music. So that is what I’m going to do for the majority of the day, or until my teen becomes bored of me! At least it’s a fun way to take care of the sick. Meatwod is my Favorite!

This episode is TV MA: Not 18? No watching!

<object type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” width=”425″ height=”350″ data=”http://i.adultswim.com/adultswim/video3/tools/swf/viralplayer.swf”><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true” /><param name=”movie” value=”http://i.adultswim.com/adultswim/video3/tools/swf/viralplayer.swf”/><param name=”FlashVars” value=”id=8a250aae285dc256012860096ca90042″ />http://i.adultswim.com/adultswim/video3/tools/swf/viralplayer.swf</object>

Leave a Reply

