If You Don’t Have Anything Nice To Say

I was just reading a blog that I follow, and there was some ignorant things posted to her on a different post. UHG… I have to wonder why people get so ignorant on the net? I’d like to have a face to face debate with some of these downers. I too have had mean ignorant things posted to me, and usually, it a few words and utter nonsense! I often want to post back, but I don’t get into playing tag with people I don’t like. The words just get under your skin. It must be their way of getting attention. Putting out the bait, and hoping they hook you good.

A Mighty Shield

Am I too old? Do people never here the etiquette phrase ‘If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all’? Do they not teach this at home, in kindergarten, all your life? If any body commented to my face, well then, I’m gonna speak my mind. People on the net are cowards. I’d love to run into just one person who was ignorant, and confront them about it.

Judgement? Where are all these people coming from that feel that they are above anybody else? Can you say vain? It’s not very pretty, and if you want to be vain in my face, I just may pick at your flaws and make you look ugly. The internet is a mighty shield for ignorant ranters! If you don’t like something I posted, can’t you just go on your merry way somewhere else? Only the judgmental, ignorant people feel the need to express their obscene opinions. They are bullies, which tends to make me feel they are neglected underachievers lashing out at random unknowns. They have their mighty shields to hide behind.

So I just would like this phrase taken seriously: ‘ If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all’. For those of you who do not follow this etiquette, hide behind your internet shield. I however will use my defense, it’s called DELETE!

 

2 comments on “If You Don’t Have Anything Nice To Say

  1. That is too bad. You’re not too old! 😉
    It is easier to be brave when you’re sitting at home in the comfort of your home looking at a computer screen.
    It reminds me a bit of road rage…. When you’re driving, you’re getting mad at a car, you don’t know the person or their situation, perhaps they have a headache, are grieving, are dizzy, it doesn’t matter, they are just in your way. When you stop and see, ‘the person’ get out of their vehicle, you can see, they are an ordinary person who may be going through something or may just have made a driving error with no intention of affecting anyone else.
    All that to say, there is a real person on the other end of the internet with feelings, emotions and their own issues we need to just love each other – right!

    • I agree to a point. I’m talking about the people that read something you wrote, and make ugly comments. Not constructive advise. Those are the people I am talking about. And not from that earlier post I had here. It was a blogger friend that received rude comments. I just don’t find them necessary headache or not. If you have enough time to type it, you have enough time to think it. And we should all love one another.:)

Leave a Reply

