Time of Sadness-My Poetry

At this moment, I feel sole despair,

a time of sadness

Thoughts I fell unable to repair,

I can’t fight those negatives bound to me,

All I want is to be free,

The tears stream down my tired face,

I need so much a happy place,

I’ve committed myself to lifelong vows,

It’s not time yet to take a bow,

In the meantime, I hide how I feel,

I have to be strong, they believe I’m steel,

I have to fight to keep my strength,

In the end there will be some thanks,

Not from others, but to myself,

For leaning on God and sharing his wealth.

 

Leave a Reply

