My Progress 3

This is really good. I am so excited, because I used not one pain pill yesterday. I was really worried about the night time, because I was hurting really bad. But, I got through it, and was very happy. I do still take my Lyrica 3 times a day, but it is non-narcotic!

I’m still experiencing pain, but I’m just barely tolerating it with the Lyrica. I had a All my medsheadache today, and even refused to take ibuprofen. Ibuprofen does a number on my kidneys, and as stated in earlier posts, I have chronic kidney disease. I’m also experiencing feeling like I’m coming down with a bad cold. Nothing to mask the symptoms anymore. And now, I will walk around feeling as if I’m coming down with the flu. I’m not, but besides the pain, I always feel sick. Lastly, I am so tired. I’ve been getting normal hours of sleep, and am glad that I wake up earlier than noon!

My family, here at home, just does not identify with what I’m going through. It hurts my feelings really bad. I have this amazing goal, but I don’t think they understand that I’m still adjusting. I’m too young to become an addict. Pain pills for many, lead to abuse and dependence. Then they are faced with having to go through methadone treatment. No, not me. Not gonna happen. However, Even though I followed my prescribed treatment, I will am and having withdrawl symptoms. That is why I have not stopped taking my Lyrica yet. My family at HOME doesn’t understand. Hopefully, they will notice changes that are happening, and not going away! If they don’t adjust themselves, I just don’t know what to say to that. To end this, I pray and hope that tonight is as good as yesterday! Love you all!

10 comments on “My Progress 3

  1. Pingback: Sleeping Beauty | backwards222

  2. Joeyanna, you know what I love about you? You are totally honest with yourself. I like the candid nature of your posts and I really hope you get over these obstacles pretty soon. I will keep you in my prayers. Please continue to be optimistic. It will pay off in the end! Hugs x

      • Eventually, I hope to get through all you have here. And please know that I won’t judge you for anything you write. We all battle some form of addiction whether or not we choose to admit. For some, it’s shopping, money or sex or attention, etc. There is no limit to what people can find themselves addicted to. The fact that you choose to share your story is something to celebrate. It means you are reaching out to others who have the same struggles and you are healing in the process. I commend you for your bold step and remember, where there is a will there is a way! Hugs to you my dear 🙂

  3. Pingback: My Progress : Stage 2 | backwards222

  4. I say ditto to Tina’s comment! I hope you know how inspirational you are to others, and that you are a wonderful person. So proud of you and feeling blessed to have you as my friend. 🙂

    • Knowing we have that connection helps keep me inspired. It’s a great thing to have valuable friendships, you don’t feel so alone! Thank you and love ya Sunshine!

  5. You are so awesome and such an inspiration. Thank God for FB and WordPress because I get to see how wonderful you truly are.

Leave a Reply

