Me,Myself & I

Me, Myself & I

Me,Myself & I

At this time, I actually feel pretty good. I’ve been up for a couple of hours, and actually been feeling quite awake! Amazing, right? Last night, well, I was pretty depressed.
I miss my parents incredibly! They live a couple states over. I only get to see them occasionally. I do not have the expenses to see my family. My parents have supported me, unarguably, well maybe a couple of disagreements! They love me unconditionally and care a great deal about my health.
Usually, I’ve been avoiding the phone, because I’m kind of focused on trying to better myself. Yesterday night, I had to call. Revealed to my parents what I was up to, and how my body and emotions were doing. Eventually I broke down into tears, because I miss them so much. I’m going to be 45 and still need my parents emotional care. I’m their baby, youngest of four. I was the surprise gift from God. Well, also my brother’s are twins, so that was a surprise when she gave birth!
Talking with my parents, really helped me cry it out. The one’s I can always cry to, and receive, warm compassion. I felt a little funny last night, when my teenager was watching me cry, because I just want my mom and dad. Responding to me sweet as ever, she looked at me and said, “You’re not a cry baby because you want your mom and dad.” And my husband was very understanding, also.
So today, emotionally, I feel a little lighter. Physically…..well let’s see how the day progresses.
At this time, I actually feel pretty good. I’ve been up for a couple of hours, and actually been feeling quite awake! Amazing, right? Last night, well, I was pretty depressed.
I miss my parents incredibly! They live a couple states over. I only get to see them occasionally. I do not have the expenses to see my family. My parents have supported me, unarguably, well maybe a couple disagreements! They love me unconditionally and care a great deal about my health.
Usually, I’ve been avoiding the phone, because I’m kind of focused on trying to better myself. Yesterday night, I had to call. Revealed to my parents what I was up to, and how my body and emotions were doing. Eventually I broke down into tears, because I miss them so much. I’m going to be 45 and still need my parents emotional care. I’m their baby, youngest of four. I was the surprise gift from God. Well, also my brother’s are twins, so that was a surprise when she gave birth!
Talking with my parents, really helped me cry it out. The one’s I can always cry to, and receive, warm compassion. I felt a little funny last night, when my teenager was watching me cry, because I just want my mom and dad. Responding to me sweet as ever, she looked at me and said, “You’re not a cry baby because you want your mom and dad.” And my husband was very understanding, also.
So today, emotionally, I feel a little lighter. Physically…..well let’s see how the day progresses…………..

6 comments on “Me, Myself & I

  1. You are awesome, Joey! And nothing wrong with needing your parents . . . I call mine every day! Stay strong — I know you will and I’m praying for you. ❀

Leave a Reply

