Ramblings…..

I’m sitting here at the laptop, just kinda letting my mind wander. All I keep thinking is Now What? It is 1:00 in the afternoon here in Nowhere, Minnesota. It’s gloomy out, and a bit chilly. I have my television on, and I don’t know why. Saturday television sucks. Actually, all television has not been an interest to me lately. Time to put the music on….this will take a few minutes, for I have to choose exactly what CD I want to listen to. Okay, I chose The White Stripes : Icky Thump.

Okay, starting the CD over, I need to turn it up, I don’t care if everybody is still asleep. Too bad! They can thank me for putting on great music! Right? Are you with me? My blood is starting to circulate now with the music and coffee! Thinking of all the chores I have to get done!

Oh, oldest daughter came to visit with her laptop! Ha-ha, I let her use my internet! She’s almost ready to deliver, so everyone wants to know what’s up. I get my news firsthand, usually! Now, the little sister is up. Her big sister should feel so privileged, only for her does her little sister wake up. I woke her at 10:00 a.m.

I am so frustrated right now. Everybody always wants something from me, and forget all the things I’m going through. I’m not trying to be selfish, but they need a reminder that I can’t provide everything in the world to them, at this time, or ever. What about me? Oh, who cares anyway? I’m not! I’m only caring about my grandchild being born, safe and healthy!

Enough of my ramblings for now. I had enough time to get this out of me! Please enjoy this video from the White Stripes : Icky Thump, the whole CD is awesome!

Share

9 comments on “Ramblings…..

  1. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a entertainment account it. Glance complicated to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how could we keep up a correspondence?

  2. This is an awesome album! I am a huge Jack White fan. Even my kids know the album….they know most of the White Stripes albums and The Raconteurs as well. Great choice today!!!

    • So funny! My teenager thinks Icky Thump is weird! She wanted me to put on some Gorilla’s, But I told her she was too late, I had already made my choice! This entire CD is great! I listen form start to finish. 🙂

Leave a Reply

