WHAT??!!!!!! Okay, All Better

I’m sitting here right now, wide awake, thinking of my daughter and son-in-law, and my beautiful grandchild. Shannon stayed home from school, to be able to go see her niece. Fine about that, however, they are doing random inspections of apartments. I don’t know about you, but I must be here. I don’t like people entering my home, when no one is here. I don’t want someone looking in my dresser drawers, or cabinets. It’s nobody’s business.

We all had a late night last night. I’m sure my husband was up all night as usual. Well, here I sit, the only one awake, but I can’t leave. I just told everybody it’s time to get up. Of course, no one is listening to me. On top of that, they are angry, because I am being relentless. Why MOM? Duh!!! Get the F^ck up, already. I am so sick of this. I have to be responsible for everything? NO!!!!!

I’m supposed to be happy that my daughter had a healthy baby and her health is good. But at this time, I’m feeling quite angry! Things need to be done, and taken care of. If you want to stay up all night, then do your chores then. If you don’t, I’m going to wake your ass up. And the real good part is no one listens, until I get mean! Why does that have to be? Do they think I’m some kind of pushover?

Hey! I’m back to my draft! Everybody’s up, chores are done, and now we’re getting along. We can focus on our new blessing, and take care of their cat upstairs. What I do not understand is, why I have to be mean and demanding, to get cooperation? It must mean that when I go into Mother mode, they either get up, or listen to me bitch…..hahahahahahaha. It works, but I hate it! I like to stay in a good mood!

Now I’m just hoping I can speak with my daughter over the phone. Every time I call, she is with the baby, or nurse, and info comes from daddy. Then he can’t talk because he’s a big part in taking care of Elliana Kay! Right now I’m just wondering if I’m gonna call baby by her full name, or Elli. Full names usually mean you’re in trouble. Sometimes I even call my husband by his full name. He then calls me by my full name….too funny!

Either way, I’m in a great mood now, and that’s a great thing! Love you all! Thanks for all the attention for Elliana Kay! I’m a proud Nonna!

2 comments on “WHAT??!!!!!! Okay, All Better

  1. my kids were like that too, immune to mom’s voice. i had to yell, sometimes scream, get mad, or even cry out of despair. i think they become immune to us, and it takes a different tone for them to sit up and listen. they do love us, i have no doubt. they are kids, trying to find their own place in the big world. they think of friends who like them, don’t like them this week, their looks, sex, boy friends, girlfriends, and we, the grown ups think of responsibilities, and what needs to be done, timing, we are on a different path at all times, but in the end, we all come together with lots of love. hang in there

Leave a Reply

