Smiling

Yesterday, I got to hold my precious little grandchild, Elliana! It was the most beautiful thing ever, besides holding my own babies, even now. My husband said I couldn’t stop smiling. I will say this, even when he seems inattentive, my husband always loves to watch me smiling ever so happily.

Poor Danni was so overwhelmed with visits. She was absolutely exhausted! I told her she HAD to sleep and REST! It was okay for Elliana to be with the awesome nurses at the hospital, which as a mother, I observed very closely! I was very scrutinizing, without them knowing, and they passed my test. Elliana was in great hands, and I let Danni know that it was okay.

They should be coming home today, so if I am not posting on my regular schedule, it is because I’m there for my daughter, and family. I swear I didn’t want to let that baby go. On the drive home, with my daughter’s husband, I apologized if I had hogged the baby from visitors. He replied, “No, you are very much deserving of that before anyone else!”. I’m telling you, My daughter picked a great one, and I completely trust his care with my daughter. Well, he is family, a very welcomed addition! We love you Allan!

So, please forgive me, if I do not get to my responses right away, I’m on cloud nine right now, and have baby on the brain!!!

4 comments on “Smiling

  1. Congratulations! She is so beautiful! You all be very protective and keep the visitors away for awhile. So you have your special family time, and the less visitors the better so baby doesn’t get sick — so many viruses and colds going around! So happy for you all! ❤

    • Sunshine, you are a blessing! I was already told that family gets first dibs! Are you kidding me, Danni will think I’m a stalker. Paul said my Mother mode kicked in, and I’m barking out the orders! That’s so true, Mother Mode is back! Don’t mess with a bear and her cubs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

