Scratchy

No, this morning as I’m waking up, I’ve been plagued, with the scratchy eye! The worst thing I hate in the morning. I actually got to sleep in, yet, I feel as if I’ve had no sleep.

A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto: Taso de...

A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto: Taso de kafo. Français : Photo d'une tasse de caffé Español: Taza de café (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Morning coffee is brewed, I just cannot drink my coffee fast. I really need a boost, especially if my eyes are going to be bothersome. I hate eye drops, it feels as if you are putting a nice drop of dish soap in your eye. I don’t have any either way. My eyes must look as if I haven’t had slept in a week. I thought I slept pretty good, I can’t remember. That comment makes me laugh. No dreams I recall.

I’ve drunk 1/3 cup of coffee. I haven’t even checked my blood sugars yet. This is irritating. My eyes will be this way all day. I don’t even want to put my glasses on. And I’ll probably get a call for help today. Yesterday was mine, all mine. Except for the cleaning chores, of course.

I also woke up to cat puke on the carpet, and on the couch. Fun times I’m having here. Only I can stomach cleaning those messes in my family, or so THEY say. Someones has to clean it up. Mom, yes, mom will do it, she always does. Just like the dishes, and the toilet, and the mopping, ect…….

So that’s my day so far. I’m trying to escape to my big world of WordPress, with little energy, but I’m trying, and that’s what counts. So how is your day today?

,

2 comments on “Scratchy

Leave a Reply

