Fibro Fog

ibuprofen

ibuprofen (Photo credit: cncphotos)

A mist clouds my brain.

I rub my eyes

I’m feeling the pain.

My body is aching.

I notice this

Again it is breaking.

Limbs are taking me over.

A flare-up again

I am the Queen Pain loather.

I gave in to Ibuprofen.

Destroy kidneys some more

It happens way too often.

Keep rubbing out the pain.

I do that a lot

Feels good but is back again.

Fibromyalgia! It sucks to know you.

Just keeps on abusing me

You’re brutal! It makes me blue.

16 comments on “Fibro Fog

  1. Pingback: A Cure for Fibro Fog « fibromodem

  2. Pingback: Break « Ever So Gently

  3. I also have an experience of fibro, but because i have Rheumatoid Arthritis a.s well, which is a bigger monster, i don’t know where fibro starts and where RA ends.Can’t classify my pain between both.Believe me there are things worse than fibro too, so we should be thankful for not having been affected by the worst.
    Don’t take meds, fibro attacks can only be stopped with distraction.Do something else meanwhile.DON’T THINK TOO MUCH AND IF YOU CAN’T HELP IT, plug earphones, play your ipod or walkman, and try to dose off.Works for me, do try!:)

    • R.A is a thing for me too, but I hate visiting DRs. So this one is still diagnosed. # years ago I was borderline. Thank you for stopping by, and I appreciate the feedback! 🙂

Leave a Reply

