Pretty Good!

idealized curves of human blood glucose and in...

idealized curves of human blood glucose and insulin concentrations during the course of a day containing three meals; in addition, effect of sugar-rich meal is highlighted; (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

After writing my ode, to my enemy, Fibromyalgia, I went to bed. The pain still stifling, I tossed and turned for about an hour. Then I was hungry, so I slithered out of my bed, and slowly made my way to the kitchen. Guess what? The husband was hungry too.

His choice is as follows : Bowl, ice cream, blackberries, more ice cream on top, a big sliced orange on the side. Diabetics (i almost wrote diabetics, the word Die in it), both my husband and I. Diabetics have to count carbohydrates, Not just sugars. Sugars are included in the carbohydrate Information. Choosing fruits is fine with moderation, but too much provides your body too many Carbs. He had about 80 carbs in that meal. I made the remark of how this is why MY Blood Sugars (A1C score, tells how much sugar is in your blood. Having sugar in your blood-flow, is like having tiny razors cutting through everything, in your system.

My choice is as follows: 3 Claussen pickle spears, and 2 oz of block, cheddar cheese. And one oz. of Sun_Chips. Now why on earth would MY blood sugars possibly better? The math, the quantity, the insulin bolus. I didn’t even take my bolus. My blood sugars this morning, 122, that’s perfect for me. Didn’t have to bolus to drink my coffee with sugar. My body will run on that. I know what your thinking, no wonder your sugars crash all the time. I just do not have an appetite.

This morning I woke up tired, and not suffering from too much from pain. That has changed again, I’m going to have to make myself get some good moving around, to try to stretch those muscles.

Leave a Reply

