No Use Crying Over Spilled Milk

Crying emoticon

Crying emoticon (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yesterday was too busy of a day. I spoke my mind, not so kindly, and received a barrage of complaints from some bloggers. I went out of my way, to profusely apologize, to no avail of the person I targeted. This person had re-blogged a post, that I completely disagreed with. Next the original poster had to come to his defense. After much time posting and apologizing, the re-blogger had nothing to say. Instead, I had to converse through his adviser, the original blogger.

I believe in the freedom of speech. This particular person kept saying he wasn’t the original writer to the post, that they only re-blogged. This got me thinking even more. If you re-blog something, it means you agree with it. Furthermore, I had to do the educational battle with the original poster. As pleasing as she made her resume seem, I still don’t agree with her theory, completely subjective, her own quote. I feel I bent over backwards for hurting someones feelings, and still no response.

I’m not going to agree with something I truly believe is quite wrong. I have much education in the medical field as well, and while being subjective, I find the information posted, is very misleading to those who suffer with fibromyalgia. Pain gets me down, not the other way around. I do not have flare-ups because I’m feeling down, I have flare-ups from over doing what my body can tolerate. If people want to believe the theory that psychosomatic issues bring on pain, then by all means go for it. I for one find it quite absurd. That’s my subjective opinion.

I will not again, go out of my way to kiss someones ass, because we disagree. It was a complete waste of my time. Find your inspiration where you may, but don’t be misleading on causes of fibromyalgia. If you want to re-blog a post, stand behind it, and don’t sig your Professionals(using that term loosely) to fight your battles. I may have disagreed by lashing out, but guess what? I disagreed. Let’s not cry over spilled milk.

I have gotten this off my chest. Life isn’t fair, and people agree to disagree. You could have walked away from the battle, but chose to continue it, as did I, by trying to be heartfelt and nice. In the end I still disagree with the blog post, and being nice led nowhere. Why you ask? Because I have the freedom and education on my syndrome to post what I believe. I am disappointed in myself for not debating on the issue to my satisfaction. Next time, I will debate. Sometimes you just have to stand up for what you believe in. I believe much differently from some other theories presented on the causes of fibromyalgia. It is a syndrome, that still is in debate, and has not been proved. Fibromyalgia has inconclusive evidence to suggest it is in the mind, and you can control it simply by being positive. This is a musculoskeletal disorder, a connective tissue disorder. So let’s just agree to disagree.

11 comments on “No Use Crying Over Spilled Milk

  1. Hey, Joann! I’ve been following your writings on my phone the last few days but it’s difficult to like and comment from there. You were right to express your feelings on the matter since you felt it affected you. I’ve come to realise that no matter how we try, we will never be able to please everyone and so that’s the reason provisions have been made for apologies. You’ve done your part, love. Take it easy there and keep a clear conscience! Hugs to you XX

  2. Sometimes it’s better to ignore things. Even Doctors do not agree about the causes/reality of fibromyalgia. If you get upset about every opinion on the subject, you will spend all your time being angry.

Leave a Reply

